Chocoberry Pudding

What to do with cakes gone wrong? Make it into a dessert!

This pudding was an accident and a beautiful one! The last baking ‘accident’ I had was with my toasted marshmallow cookies  which ‘accidently’ turned out great. I’m starting to wonder if that means something!

image_4

Anyhow, this pudding was actually meant to be a cake for my friend Karan who’s birthday was yesterday. I forgot to call him, so he actually asked me to bake him a cake, write happy birthday on it and put it up on my blog and dedicate the article to him, haha! Funnily so, the cake turned out to be a disaster and wasn’t cooked properly because my oven’s temp was off. I had to prepare something otherwise he’s boycott me for the rest of my life. So I to think and think quick.

image_5

My cake was crumbly and was actually falling apart. So the only thing I could do was crumble it completely and make it the base for my pie. I added some chocolate syrup to it to make it stick together. Made a layer with lots of fresh strawberries and finally smothered it with freshly whipped cream. To garnish, I simply topped the whipped cream with freshly sliced strawberry and chocolate chips and voila! You have a scrumptious dessert ready in minutes! This dessert is great to be shared or you could also use ramekins and make individual ones. So if you have a cake gone wrong accident then you have hope! Don’t throw it away, make it into a dessert!

image_8

Ingredients:

  • 4″ Chocolate Cake Gone Wrong (you can use a perfectly good cake too)
  • 3 tbsp Chocolate Syrup
  • 10 Fresh Strawberries (Sliced length-wise)
  • 1 cup Whipped Cream
  • Chocolate Chips and sliced Strawberries, for garnish

image_9

Process:

In a serving dish, toss in the crumbled cake. Add chocolate syrup on top of it and mix until cake starts to stick together. Press it down to form an even base. Form a second layer with fresh strawberries and the finally layer the whipped cream on top. Garnish with strawberries and chocolate chips.

chocobery  jdjd sss

Refrigerate this pudding for about 2 hours and serve.

image_13

A very happy belated birthday to Karan! I’m soooo sorry for not calling you! I hope I made up for it by making this pudding for you! 

Radhika xx

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Chocoberry Pudding

Leave a Reply

