Blueberry Banana Pancakes

These blueberry banana pancakes are just what you need every morning! Packed with taste, these pancakes will keep you asking for more! Try this recipe and I promise you will never go back to making boxed pancakes again 🙂

Blueberry Banana Pancakes

I’m a sucker for good breakfasts, I eat them for dinner sometimes (I ate these with tea in the evening, no kidding!)..and I just LOVE well made pancakes, not the ones our of the box but the real thing. Initially when I started cooking I did, like most of you guys, make pancakes out of the box. There’s no harm in making them but if I tell you that you can make better tasting and healthier pancakes at home with ingredients that are already in your kitchen wouldn’t that make you happy?! 😀

Blueberry Banana Pancakes

I have a pancake recipe that I love dearly, it’s my Banana and Chocolate Chip pancakes..they’re everything you want a  pancake to be..sweet, chocolaty, fluffy, moist..I could go on but I think you got the point. I just used the same recipe basically and instead of chocolate added some frozen blueberries to make them healthier! 😉 Next time, I’ll make sure I use fresh blueberries because fresh makes a whole lotta difference here. 🙂

If you wanna go 1 step ahead and make these even more healthy, just substitute half the flour for wholewheat flour and you have a guilt free breakfast ready!

RECIPE: Blueberry Banana Pancakes

Makes: 5-6      Prep Time: 10-15 mins     Cooking time: 2-3 minutes per pancake (on low flame)

INGREDIENTS

  • Flour (maida) , 1 cup or 128 grams
  • Baking Powder, 1 tsp
  • Salt, a pinch
  • Melted Butter, 3 tablespoons
  • Yogurt, 2 tablespoons
  • Banana Puree of 1 large ripe banana (whizz the banana in a blender until you form a puree)
  • Caster Sugar, 3 tablespoons
  • Vanilla Essence, 1 teaspoon
  • Milk, 1 cup or 240ml
  • Blueberries, 1/2 cup (fresh or frozen; make sure you defrost the frozen berries before using)
  • Extra Butter, for greasing

METHOD

Whisk together melted butter, yogurt, sugar, banana puree, milk and vanilla essence until everything is properly mixed. Add in the flour, baking powder, and salt and whsik until you form a smooth batter. Add in the blueberries and mix.

Heat a pan on medium flame and grease with 1/2 tsp of butter. Pour 1/4 cup of batter per pancake and cook on low flame until you see you bubbles on top of the pancake. Flip the pancake and cook the other side until golden.

Serve the pancakes with blueberry jam, maple syrup, fresh bananas and some blueberries!

PS – Don’t worry if your first pancake isn’t perfect the second one will be. 🙂

Here are some more breakfast recipes that you should try!

Banana and Chocolate Chip Pancakes

Banana and Chocolate Chip Pancakes

Cinnamon French Toast

Cinnamon French Toast

 

Write to me for any queries!

You can connect with me on  InstagramFacebook, Twitter and Pinterest for regular updates.

4 thoughts on “Blueberry Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

